guidde.
Search…
User Roles
Roles determine what users can see and do in Guidde. There are administrative roles that are designed for users responsible for managing the spaces and settings in Guidde, like rename a space, delete a user or update a company's domain. Non-administrative roles let users work in Guidde and access key features, like share, record edit or comment.
System Roles
There are 4 different system roles available for a user within in Guidde:
  • Admin - they help manage members, spaces, integrations, org-level policies and can perform other administrative tasks.
  • Content Manager - they help manage playbooks, playlists and can perform other content-related administrative tasks, like download or delete, as well as can track analytics (insights and activity feed) and access the inbox.
  • Member - they have access to use features in Guidde, like record, upload or share, except for those that are limited to only admins.
  • Viewer - they have limited access to use features in Guidde, they can only search and watch content within spaces they were invited to.
To update a user's System Role go to Company Settings -> Users -> Click on a user + choose the desired role:
Space Roles
There are 4 different roles available for a user within a specific space:
  • Space Owner - they manage how spaces are administered and they have access to all insights and activity feeds in their owned spaces.
  • Collaborator - they have access to use features in a Guidde Space, except for those that are limited to only owners and admins. It includes sharing content to the space and addressing requests.
  • Viewer - they have limited access to use features in a Guidde Space, they can only search and watch content within that space.
To update a user's Space Role click on "Edit" in the space's menu bar + choose the desired role under Members:
All roles are available on all of Guidde's plans.
Copy link